Mon12182017

Last update01:24:36 PM GMT

Font Size

Layout

Settings
Back Activities Alerts 30% off Sale on all ICAS Publications!

30% off Sale on all ICAS Publications!

  • PDF
Share/Save/Bookmark
icas_discount

Receive a massive 30% off on all of the Islamic College of Advanced Studies Publications online and in-store


We are hosting an author evening with Amina Inloes and Nazmina Virjee (co-translators with Muhammad Reza Tajri) of Spiritual Mysteries and Ethical Secrets, who will be joining us to discuss their work on this acclaimed text. For a special promotion for January we are holding this great offer, so don’t miss out and start ordering now! This book is Only 24.50 was £35 (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/89/spiritual-mysteries-and-ethical-secrets-mulla-m-f-kashani)

We have many titles for you to choose from including:

A Theory of Religious Democracy by Hamid Haji Haider (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/285/a-theory-of-religious-democracy-hamid-hadji-haidar) Now only £10.49

Breaking the Idols of Ignorance by Mulla Shirazi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/325/breaking-the-idols-of-ignorance-mulla-shirazi) Now only £11.19

The Existence and the Fall by Hamid Parsania (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/50/existence-and-the-fall-hamid-parsania) Now only £10.49

The Theory of Knowledge by Murtada Mutahhari (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/249/the-theory-of-knowledge-murtada-mutahhari) Now only £8.40

This is just a snippet of the titles we have on offer. Below is the list of ICAS publications we have online:

• Combat with the Self by Muhammad al-‘Amili (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/564/combat-with-the-self-muhammad-b-al-hasan)

• From Essence to Being by Muhammad Kamal (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/417/from-essence-to-being-muhammad-kamal)

• The Idols Will Fall by M. S. Bahmanpour (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/675/the-idols-will-fall-m-saeed-bahmanpour)

• On the Hermeneutics of the Light Verse of the Qur’an by Mulla Sadra Shirazi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/545/on-the-hermenuetics-of-the-light-verse-of-the-quran-mulla-sadra-shirazi)

• Outline of Islamic Thought by Ayatullah Sayyid Ali Khamenei (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/173/an-outline-of-islamic-thought-in-the-quran-sayyid-ali-khamenei)

• Spiritual Psychology by Mulla Sadra Shirazi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/438/spiritual-psychology-mulla-sadra-shirazi)

• Shining Sun:  In Memory of Allamah Tabataba’I by Sayyid Muhammad Husayni Tihrani (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/271/shining-sun-sayyid-m-h-husayni-tihrani)

• The Return To Being by Sayyid Muhammad HusaynTatababa’I (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/425/the-return-to-being-muhammad-husayn-tabatabai)

• The Theory of Knowledge by Murtada Mutahhari (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/249/the-theory-of-knowledge-murtada-mutahhari)

• A Concise Description of Islamic Law and Legal Opinions by Shaykh Al-Tusi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/186/a-concise-description-of-islamic-law-and-legal-opinions-saheikh-al-taifah)

• Shi’I Islam by Mohammad A. Shomali (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/146/shii-islam-origins-faith-practices-m-ali-shomali)

• Shi’a Sects by Abbas Kadhim (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/633/shia-sects-al-hasan-ibn-musa-al-nawbakhti)

• The Spread of Islam by A. Ezzati (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/518/the-spread-of-islam-a-ezzati)

• Qur’anic Sciences by Abbas & Masoumah Jaffer (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/693/quranic-sciences-abbas-jaffer-and-masuma-jaffer)

• Principles of Islamic Jurisprudence by Muhammad Baqir al-Sadr (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/145/prinicples-of-islamic-jurispudence-m-baqir-al-sadr)

• The Scale of Wisdom by Rayshahri, Muhammadi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/213/the-scale-of-wisdom-m-muhammadi-rayshahri)

• The Qur’an by ‘Ali QuliQara’I (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/442/the-quran-ali-quli-qarai)

• Transubstantial Motion and the Natural World by Mulla Sadra Shirazi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/574/transubstantial-motion-and-the-natural-world-mahdi-dehbashi)

• Divine Manifestations by Mulla Sadra Shirazi (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/388/divine-manifestations-mulla-sadra-shirazi)

• Sufism, Edited by: Gholamali Haddad Adel; Mohammad Jafar Elmi;

Hassan Taromi-Rad (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/11/sufism-edited-by-gholamali-haddad-adel-mohammad-jafar-elmi-hassan-taromi-rad)

• Hadith, Edited by: Gholamali Haddad Adel; Mohammad Jafar Elmi;

Hassan Taromi-Rad (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/731/hadith-edited-by-gholamali-haddad-adel-mohammad-jafar-elmi-hassan-taromi-rad)

• Periodicals of the Muslim World, Edited by: Gholamali Haddad Adel; Mohammad Jafar Elmi;

Hassan Taromi-Rad (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/369/periodicals-of-the-muslim-world-edited-by-gholamali-haddad-adel-mohammad-jafar-elmi-hassan-taromi-rad)

• Political Parties, Edited by: Gholamali Haddad Adel; Mohammad Jafar Elmi;

Hassan Taromi-Rad  (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/672/political-parties-edited-by-gholamali-haddad-adel-mohammad-jafar-elmi-hassan-taromi-rad)

• The Pahlavi Dynasty, Edited by: Gholamali Haddad Adel; Mohammad Jafar Elmi;

Hassan Taromi-Rad (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/76/the-pahlavi-dynasty-edited-by-gholamali-haddad-adel-mohammad-jafar-elmi-hassan-taromi-rad)

• Muslim Organizations, Edited by: Gholamali Haddad Adel; Mohammad Jafar Elmi;

Hassan Taromi-Rad (http://shop.ihrc.org/p/621/muslim-organisations-in-the-twentieth-century-gholamali-haddad-adel)


We also have other special offers including 25% off Labbaik Arts Islamic Calligraphy, in-store.

Upcoming Events:

Date: Wednesday 16 January 2013 Time: 18:45-20:45, please RSVP shop@ihrc.org

• Genocide Memorial Day at University College London: 20 January 2013 Time: 14:30 – 19:30 (http://www.ihrc.org.uk/activities/alerts/10367-event-alert-genocide-memorial-day)

Come and Visit us @IHRC Bookshop, Gallery and Information Centre
202 Preston Road Wembley HA9 8PA
London

Or online http://shop.ihrc.org

All the profit made from purchases goes towards the IHRC Trust No. 1106120.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For more information, please contact the office on the numbers or email below

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IHRC is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations.

Please help IHRC by visiting shop.ihrc.org and making a donation or buying an item from our on-line store.

If you want to subscribe to the IHRC list please send an email to subscribe@ihrc.org

If you want to unsubscribe from the IHRC list please send an email from your subscribed email address to unsubscribe@ihrc.org

If you are reusing this alert, please cite the source.

For more information, please contact the office on the numbers or email below.

"And what reason have you that you should not fight in the way of Allah and of the weak among the men and the women and the children, (of) those who say: Our Lord! Cause us to go forth from this town, whose people are oppressors, and give us from Thee a guardian and give us from Thee a helper."

Holy Qur'an: Chapter 4, Verse 75

Join the Struggle for Justice. Join IHRC.

Islamic Human Rights Commission
PO Box 598
Wembley
HA9 7XH
United Kingdom

Email: info@ihrc.org

Related Articles

No related articles were found.


Don't be a Silent Victim

silent-victimHave you been verbally abused, harassed, discriminated against or even violently attacked because you are Muslim? Have you been mistreated by the police or security services or a victim of anti-terror laws? Click here to report your incident to us in confidence and, if you wish, anonymously.