Protest: Free Sheikh Zakzaky - 2 Years of Illegal Detention

Share/Save/Bookmark
free_zakzaky_protest

Tuesday, 12 December from 3pm GMT Worldwide


WHERE: Nigerian High Commission, 9 Northumberland Ave, Westminster, London WC2N 5BX (Nearest stations: Embankment, Charring Cross, Leicester Square)

and Worldwide including Nigeria, UK, Indonesia, Switzerland, Malaysia, Iran and India

WHEN: Tuesday, 12 December from 3-7pm

On Sunday, 12 December we will be gathering outside the Nigerian High Commission to protest against the illegal detension of Sheikh Zakzaky. He has been illegally detained for 2 years despire a court ruling which decreed he must be set free.

A leading voice against corruption in the country; he has long stood as a beacon of hope and unity in Nigeria by always demanding justice. The massacre of December 2015 in Zaria resulted in loss of life - leaving children orphaned and families torn apart. Now is your chance to stand up and speak out against this grave injustice. Join us!

A twitterstorm will also be taking place on the day from 3pm

Join the twitterstorm from 3pm (GMT) - use the hashtag #FreeZakzaky

#FreeZakzaky

Abuja - 4pm (WAT)

Delhi - 8.30pm (IST)

Islamabad - 8pm (PST)

Jakarta - 10pm (WIB)

Kuala Lumpur - 11pm (MYT)

New York - 10am (EST)

Tehran - 6.30pm (IRST)

Co-oganised by UJN. Contact: wajahat@ihrc.org or call 02089044222