Event: Discussing the Attacks on Migrants and Human Rights Defenders in Italy

Image (c) ­Copyright­&­Courtesy­ Mediterranea­Saving­ Humans

Join IHRC online on Tuesday 29 June 2021 at 3pm CEST Geneva / Palermo (2pm Dublin / 9am New York / 10pm Kuala Lumpur) to discuss the report ‘Saving Grace: Attacks on Migrants and Human Rights Defenders in Italy.’ Join us online (on this page) or on www.ihrc.tv, Facebook and Youtube.

Participating in the event will be the report’s author Caterina Aiena Michael Phoenix from the Office of the UN Special Rapporteur on the Situation of Human Rights Defenders, as well as representatives of the NGOs Mediterranea Saving Humans, Proactiva Open Arms, Rescue, Sea-Watch, and Palermo Manifesto.

Send us your questions in advance to info@ihrc.org or interact via Youtube on the day.

Caterina Aiena’s compelling report, based on IHRC fieldwork, a robust analysis of international laws and obligations and practical recommendations, is a must read for anyone interested in the so-called ‘migrant crisis’.

*This event has been organised as part of IHRC’s work at the UN and the EU.

Published by Islamic Human Rights Commission / 144 pages / Paperback­­ ISBN­ 978-1-909853-26-3 / Electronic ­ISBN­ 978-1-909853-27-0

Please email info[At]ihrc.org if you want a hard copy version for work or review.